Multan Sultans Defeated Islamabad United by 52 runs


Multan Sultans defeated Islamabad United by 52 runs in the 8th edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL).

In pursuit of Multan Sultan’s target of 191 runs, Islamabad United lost their 18th over at 138 runs, resulting in a defeat by 52 runs.

Islamabad United’s captain, Shadab Khan, won the toss and decided to bowl first against Multan Sultans.

Multan Sultans scored 190 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the allotted overs, with Shan Masood scoring 3, Rilee Rossouw 36, David Miller 52, and Mohammad Rizwan 50 runs, while Kieron Pollard remained not out at 32 runs.

Islamabad United’s Rumman Raees, Wasim Junior, Shadab Khan, and Tom Curran took one wicket each.

In response, Islamabad United got off to a disappointing start in pursuit of Multan’s 191 runs, with Paul Stirling scoring only 5 runs before getting out. After that, Hassan Ali scored 22 and Colin Munro scored 31 runs before getting out.

Captain Shadab Khan scored only one run before being caught out, and Iftikhar Ahmed was bowled out at 16 runs. After that, Islamabad United’s wickets fell one after the other, and only Hussain Talat remained notable with his score of 49 runs.

In the 18th over, Islamabad United lost their last wicket at 138 runs and faced a defeat by 52 runs.

From Multan’s side, Abbas Afridi took 4 wickets, while Osama Mir, Ehsanullah, and Mohammad Ilyas took 2 wickets each.

Here’s the current point table for PSL 2023 as of 19th February 2023

The point table is based on the number of wins and losses of each team. In case of a tie or no result, each team receives 1 point. The top four teams with the highest number of points will qualify for the playoffs, which will determine the winner of PSL 2023.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.